Board of Directors

For Area 2 Special Olympics, it is important for our coaches and volunteers to connect on a personal level with not only the athletes, but their parents and caregivers as well.  Many of the Board Members you see below, you will often find at practices and events throughout the year.  What a better way for us to make decisions on behalf of our athletes, then to be personally involved!!

Area 2 Coordinator - Ann-Marie Cochran
Area 2 Vice Chairperson - Mike Beaver
Area 2 Secretary - Patrice Dykes
Area 2 Treasurer - Susan Collins
 Area 2 Athlete Representative Kaitlyn Dykes & Matt Burk
 Chesapeake Coordinator - Sherry York
Norfolk Coordinator - Mike Beaver
Portsmouth Coordinator - Vacant

Virginia Beach CoordinatorMarcus Leggett
Member at Large - Kami Lannetti
 Member at Large - Christopher Steele
 Member at LargeJenny Easton
Member at Large - CalvinNance
Member at Large - Kurt Krumreich
Member at Large - Dianne & Wade Crawford
Area 2 Webmaster - Marcus Leggett

 Area 2 Special Olympics
If you are having difficulty with the website or would like something posted, please contact
Marcus Leggett at